Welcome to MalwareRemoval.com,
What if we told you that you could get malware removal help from experts, and that it was 100% free? MalwareRemoval.com provides free support for people with infected computers. Our help, and the tools we use are always 100% free. No hidden catch. We simply enjoy helping others. You enjoy a clean, safe computer.

Malware Removal Instructions

C++

This is the place for general discussions - we are a family site - no bad language, no flames.
A Moderators word is final.

C++

Unread postby GGiTzKevin » December 18th, 2007, 9:46 pm

Hey everyone,

I'm wondering if there's a website that can take me through step by step to learn C++. (I'm a complete beginner)

Thanks, Kevin
GGiTzKevin

Advertisement
Register to Remove

Re: C++

Unread postby Alander » December 19th, 2007, 1:56 am

Alander

Unread postby askey127 » December 31st, 2007, 4:39 pm

Just a few thoughts here:
If you are a casual programmer, C++ can be very frustrating.
It's quite complex and cryptic, and development of graphical interfaces with it is NOT fast. Most C++ programmers take years to develop their own code routines. Its main advantage is that the code is efficient (fast), and compilers are available for virtually every Operating System. There is virtually no task you can't do with it, but you may not want to spend the time.
If you want it as a long term skill, it may be useful, but if you just want to quickly write programs to use, there are likely easier solutions.

Easier solutions to consider if you want to write stand-alone executables (each has its flaws, especially VB)
Both are much faster for rapid development of Graphics interface programs.
*Visual Basic
*Delphi

There are other languages to look at if you want. A run through Wikipedia may be worthwhile. They are each good at certain things.
*Java
*Perl
*Python

A little extra time spent on what each language/compiler is good at, coupled with your personal needs, will be time well spent.