Welcome to MalwareRemoval.com,
What if we told you that you could get malware removal help from experts, and that it was 100% free? MalwareRemoval.com provides free support for people with infected computers. Our help, and the tools we use are always 100% free. No hidden catch. We simply enjoy helping others. You enjoy a clean, safe computer.

Malware Removal Instructions

multimonitor system shut down - help!

MalwareRemoval.com provides free support for people with infected computers. Using plain language that anyone can understand, our community of volunteer experts will walk you through each step.

multimonitor system shut down - help!

Unread postby appreciateshelp » December 6th, 2011, 5:34 pm

I am running a multimonitor (4) desktop system wit UltraMon and windows Vista Ultimate & (3) ATI PC 5570 video cards. Intel Q6850@ 3GHz, 32 bit OS, 4GB RAM, I continue to get system lock-up or freeze after start-up varying from 5 to 10 minutes after start-up if at all because most times it will not boot unless we boot in "safe". When I can get the system to boot, have run Symantec, Hitman Pro, and looked for irregularities with winPatrol Plus. I am not finding any malware or virus today but yesterday I found eraser.sys with Hitman Pro and deleted it...or I thought. Today my system has frozen again and I am now using a laptop to post here. I cannot get the desktop to boot unless I boot to "safe w/networking". Yesterday I thought UltraMon could be the problem so I uninstalled and reinstalled to see if it was the problem because before the system went down one of the monitors gave an "out of range" message. A few days ago I got the same message on two of the four thus the reason I thought UltraMon could be corrupted. I thought it might be a video card and ruled that out because when I got the shutdown yesterday on two of the four monitors, one of the monitors that went down was on the same video card as one that was operating properly. The other monitor that was down was on a separate card. So the system will boot sometimes for a few minutes, then signal "out of range" on one monitor, or two then the cursor locks in place. Then I have to boot into "safe w/networking" just to get it booted up at all. WOW frustrating. Can someone suggest anything?
Thank you !!!!
appreciateshelp
Regular Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: December 6th, 2011, 4:56 pm
Advertisement
Register to Remove

Re: multimonitor system shut down - help!

Unread postby deltalima » December 6th, 2011, 5:37 pm

By posting just a description of your problems it is likely that your topic will be passed by and you will not receive the help you're looking for.

We need to know what's running on your computer so that we can give you appropriate instructions.

May I draw your attention to THIS topic, which you should have read, and which tells you what we need you to post so that we can help you.

This thread will now be closed.

If you still need help, please start a new thread with:-
  • DDS.txt
  • Attach.txt
  • Details of your problems.

If for any reason you can't run DDS, please let us know in your post.
User avatar
deltalima
Admin/Teacher
Admin/Teacher
 
Posts: 7614
Joined: February 28th, 2009, 4:38 pm
Location: UK


  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to Infected? Virus, malware, adware, ransomware, oh my!



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests

Contact us:

Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. Register to remove all ads. The forum is run by volunteers who donate their time and expertise. We make every attempt to ensure that the help and advice posted is accurate and will not cause harm to your computer. However, we do not guarantee that they are accurate and they are to be used at your own risk. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Member site: UNITE Against Malware